South Korea

Presidential 2007


An election took place on 9 December 2007.

Lee Myung-bak(Grand National Party) 48.7%
Chung Dong-young (United New Democratic Party) 26.1%
Lee Hoi-chang (Independent) 15.1%
Moon Kook-hyun (Creative Korea Party) 5.8%
Kwon Young-ghil(Democratic Labor Party) 3.0%
Lee In-je (Centrist Reformists Democratic Party) 0.7%
Huh Kyung-young (Economic Republican Party) 0.45%
Geum Min (Korea Socialist Party) 0.1%

Registered electors: 37,653,518
Votes: 23,732,854
Turnout: 63%


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact