Parliamentary 2010


An election to the Riksdag took place on 19 September 2010.

Social Democrats (Arbetarepartiet-Socialdemokraterna, S) 112
The Moderate Party (Moderata Samlingspartiet, M) 107
The Green Party (Miljöpartiet de groan, MP) 25
The Liberal Party (Folkpartiet liberalerna, FP) 24
The Centre Party (Centerpartiet, C) 23
Sweden Democrats (Sverigedemokraterna, SD) 20
Christian Democrats (Kristdemokraterna, KD) 19
Left Party (Vänsterpartiet, V) 19
Total 349

Registered electors: 7,123,651
Votes: 6,028,682
Turnout: 84.63%

Source: www.val.se/val/val2010/slutresultat

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com