Presidential 2008


An election took place on 22 March 2008.

Ma Ying-jeou (Kuomintang) 58.45%
Frank Hsieh (Democratic Progressive Party) 41.55%

Registered electors: 17,300,000
Votes: 13,103,963
Turnout: 76.33%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com