Presidential 2012


An election took place on 14 January 2012.

Ma Ying-jeou (Kuomintang) 51.60%
Tsai Ing-wen (Democratic Progressive Party) 45.63%
James Soong Chu-yu (People First Party) 2.77%

Turnout: 74.38%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com