Presidential 2015


An election took place on 25 October 2015.

John Magufuli (Chama Cha Mapinduzi) 58.46%
Edward Lowassa (Chama cha Demokrasia na Maendeleo) 39.97%
Anna Elisha Mghwira (Alliance for Change and Transparency)) 0.65%
Lutalosa Yembe (Alliance for Democratic Change) 0.43%
Hashim Rungwe Spunda (Chama cha Ukombozi wa Umma)) 0.32%
Machmillan Elifatio Lyimo (Tanzania Labour Party) 0.05%
Janken Malik Kasambala (National Reconstruction Alliance) 0.05%
Fahmi Nassoro Dovutwa (United People’s Democratic Party) 0.05%

Registered electors: 23,161,440
Votes: 15,596,110
Turnout: 67.34%

Source: various

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com