Presidential 2015


An election took place on 25 April 2015.

Faure Gnassingbé (Union for the Republic) 58.75%
Jean-Pierre Fabre (National Alliance for Change) 35.21%
Tchaboure Gogue (Alliance of Democrats for Integral Development) 4.03%
Gerry Tamaa (New Togolese Commitment) 1.04%
Mohamed Tchassona-TraorĂ© (Citizens’ Movement for Democracy and Development) 0.96%

Registered electors: 3,509,258
Votes: 2,138,438
Turnout: 60.92%

Various sources

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact