Parliamentary 2007


An election to the Grand National Assembly took place on 22 July 2007.

Justice and Development Party (Adalet ve Kalkınma Partisi, AKP) 340
Republican People’s Party (Cumhuriyet Halk Partisi, CHP) 112
Nationalist Movement Party (Milliyetçi Hareket Partisi, MHP) 71
Democratic Party (Demokrat Parti, DP) 0
Independents (Bağımsız) 27
Youth Party (Genç Parti, GP) 0
Felicity Party (Saadet Partisi, SP) 0
Independent Turkey Party (Bağımsız Türkiye Partisi, BTP) 0
People’s Ascent Party (Halkın Yükselişi Partisi, HYP) 0
Workers’ Party (İşçi Partisi, İP) 0
Enlightened Turkey Party (Aydınlık Türkiye Partisi, ATP) 0
Communist Party of Turkey (Türkiye Komünist Partisi, TKP) 0
Freedom and Solidarity Party (Özgürlük ve Dayanışma Partisi, ÖDP) 0
Liberal Democratic Party (Liberal Demokrat Parti, LDP) 0
Labour Party (Emek Partisi, EMEP) 0
Total 550

Turnout: 84.4%

Source: www.secim2007.ntvmsnbc.com

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com