Presidential 2012


An election took place on 12 February 2012.

Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedow 97.14%
Ýarmuhammet Orazgulyýew 1.02%
Annageldi Orazberdiýewiç Ýazmyradow 1.07%
Rejep Bazarow 0.28%
Saparmyrat Batyrow 0.19%
Kakageldi Abdullaýew 0.16%
Gurbanmämmet Mollaniýazow 0.08%

Turnout: 96.28%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com