United Arab Emirates

Parliamentary 2011


Elections to the Federal National Council took place on 24 September 2011.

Elected seats in each Emirate:
Abu Dhabi 4
Dubai 4
Sharjah 3
Ras Al Khaimah 3
Ajman 2
Fujairah 2
Umm Al Quwain 2
Appointed by the rulers of the constituent Emirates 20
Total 40

Registered Electors: 129,274
Votes: 35,877
Turnout 27.75%

Source: www.uaenec.ae/en

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com