Parliamentary 2011


An election took place on 18 February 2011.

National Resistance Movement (NRM) 250
Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) 34
Independents 42
Uganda People’s Congress (UPC) 12
Democratic Party (DP) 10
Conservative Party (CP) 1
Justice Forum (JEEMA) 1

Registered voters: 13.9million
Turnout: 59.29%

Sources: Various. Complete figures from the Electoral Commission are not yet available.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact