Presidential 2011


An election took place on 18 February 2011.

Incomplete figures – a further 117 Polling Stations outstanding.

Yoweri K Museveni (NRM) 68.38%
Besigye Kizza Kifefe (FDC) 26.01%
Mao Norbert (DP) 1.86%
Olara Otunnu (UPC) 1.58%
Beti Olive Namisango Kamya (UFA) 0.66%
Abed Bwanika (PDP) 0.65%
Bidandi Ssali Jaberi (PPP) 0.44%
Samuel Lubega Walter Mukaaku (Independent) 0.41%

Registered Voters: 13,954,129
Turnout: 59.29%
Votes: 8,272,760


Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact