Caretaker Government announced


President Rumen Radev has named the caretaker government which will run the country until after the general election on 26th March. Ognyan Gerdzhikov was named as the interim Prime Minister yesterday.

The remaining members of the caretaker Cabinet as published on the Novinite (Sofia News Agency) website are as follows:

Ilko Semerdzhiev Deputy Prime Minister on Social Policies and Minister of Health
Stefan Yanev Deputy Prime Minister on Internal Order and Security and Minister of Defence
Malina Krumova Deputy Prime Minister on European Funds
Plamen Dimitrov Minister of Interior
Kiril Ananiev Minister of Finance
Galab Donev Minister of Labour
Nikolay Denkov Minister of Education
Radi Naydenov Minister of Foreign Affairs
Rashko Mladenov Minister of Culture
Hristo Bozukov Minister of Agriculture
Hristo Alexiev Minister of Transport
Teodor Sedlarski Minister of Economy
Nikolay Pavlov Minister of Energy
Daniela Dasheva Minister of Sports
Irina Kostova Minister of Environment
Maria Pavlova Minister of Justice
Spas Popnikolov Minister of Regional Affairs
Stela Baltova Minister of Tourism

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com