Elections and recount confirm victories


The two re-elections and one recount have confirmed the result of the 3rd July general election in three disputed constituencies.

The two winners of the re-election were Somkid Banthaisong of the Pheu Thai Party (PTP) in the Nong Khai Constituency 2 and the Chakkrawan Chaiwiratnukul of the Bhumjaithai Party (BJT) in the Sukhothai Constituency 3.

Democrat Party hopeful, Abdulkarim Dengrakina, was confirmed as the winner in the Yala Constituency 2 with a larger majority after a further recount of the 3rd July ballot papers.

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact