Phase Four for Uttar Pradesh


Phase four of the seven phased mammoth election in the northern state of Uttar Pradesh takes place today.

Around 17.5 million people will select from 967 candidates to fill 56 of the 403 legislative assembly seats. Eleven district are involved in this election, including Banda, Chitrakoot, Chattrapati Shahuji Maharaj (CSM) Nagar (Amethi), Farukkhabad, Fatehpur, Hardoi, Kannauj, Lucknow, Pratapgarh, Rae Bareli and Unnao.

Polling started at 7 a.m. local time and will finish at 5 p.m. There are 12,821 polling centres.

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact