Sixth phase underway in Uttar Pradesh


The penultimate phase of the seven phased state elections in Uttar Pradesh is underway today.

A total of 21,481,399 voters will be choosing from 1103 candidates for 68 of the 403 seats in the state legislative assembly. Polling opened at 7 a.m. and will close at 5 p.m. local time in 22,137 polling stations.

The thirteen districts covered in this phase are Agra, Aligarh, Bagpath, Bulandshahr, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Ghaziabad, Mahamayanagar, Mathura, Meerut, Muzaffarnagar, Panchsheel Nagar, Prabuddha Nagar and Saharanpur.

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact