Full list of the Beninese Cabinet


The full list of President Yayi Boni’s Cabinet consists of 26 ministers including eight women as follows:

Pascal Irenaeus Koupaki Prime Minister
Issifou Kogui N’Douro Minister of National Defence
Marcel de Souza Minister of Planning
Benedict Degla Minister in charge of the Interior
Adidjatou Mathys Minister of Finance
Kater Sabai Minister of Agriculture
Jean-Michel Abimbola Minister of Maritime Economy and government spokesman
Blaise Ahanhanzo Glele Minister of Environment, Housing and Urban Development
Nassirou Arifari Bako Minister of Foreign Affairs, Francophony and Beninese living Abroad
Max Awek Minister of Communications, Information and Communication Technology
Didier Aplogan Minister of Youth, Sports & Recreation
Dorothea Kind Gazard Minister of Health
Marie Elise Gbedo Minister of Justice
Raphael Edou Minister of Decentralization
Lambert Koty Minister of Public Works and Transportation
Eric N’dah Minister of Primary Education
Alassane Soumanou Minister of Secondary and Technical Education, Integration of Youth
Jonas Gbian Minister of Energy, Water and Mines
Réckya Madougou Minister for Micro-finance
Marcel Souton Minister of Administrative and Institutional Reforms
François Abiola Minister of Higher Education
Valentin Djenontin Minister of Culture, Tourism and Literacy
Ms. Madina Séfou Minister of Industry, Trade and Small and Medium Enterprises
Ms. Kora Zaki Mèmouna Minister of Labour and Public Service
Fatouma Amadou Djibril Minister of Family Welfare
Ms. Bassabi Safiatou Minister for Relations with Institutions

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact