IIT bills passed


Both houses of parliament have now passed the Institute of Technology (Amendment) Bill, 2010, and the National Institutes of Technology (Amendment) Bill, 2010.

The bills will allow for eight new Institutes of Technology in Bhubaneshwar, Gandhinagar, Hyderabad, Indore, Jodhpur, Mandi, Patna, Ropar and the Institute of Technology at Banaras Hindu University to grant degrees.

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact