New Cabinet announced


Mark Rutte has named the thirteen members of his new cabinet. A number of current ministers are staying on, but the newly appointed ministers were sworn in by Queen Beatrix today. It was the first time that the swearing-in ceremony was shown live on television.

The full list, as published in is as follows (parties are shown in brackets).

Mark Rutte (VVD) Prime Minister
Lodewijk Asscher (PvdA) Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Social Affairs
Jeroen Dijsselbloem (PvdA), Minister for Finance
Jet Bussemaker (PvdA) Minister for Education
Ronald Plasterk (PvdA) Minister for Home affairs
Lilianne Ploumen (PvdA) Minister for Foreign Trade & Aid
Henk Kamp (VVD) Minister for Economic affairs
Frans Timmermans (PvdA) Minister for Foreign affairs
Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert (VVD) Minister for Defence
Stef Blok (VVD) Minister for Housing & Government Services
Edith Schippers (VVD) Minister for Health
Melanie Schultz van Haegen (VVD) Minister for Infrastructure
Ivo Opstelten (VVD) Minister for Justice
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact