New Cabinet nominated


The new Prime Minister of Egypt, Dr Essam Sharaf has named his new Cabinet which is subject to the approval of the Supreme Council of the Armed Forces.  The list published on the Egyptian Government website shows a number of changes which exclude ex Mubarak loyalists.  The full list as published is:

Fayza Abul Naga, Ministry of Planning and International Cooperation

Eng. Atef Abd El-Hamid, Ministry of Transport

Eng. Ibrahim Manaa, Ministry of Civil Aviation

Dr. Hassan Younis, Ministry of Electricity and Energy

Dr. Mohamed Fathy El-Baradei, Ministry of Housing

Dr. Sayid Mashaal, Ministry of Military Production

Dr. Mohsen El-Sayiad, Ministry of Industry and Foreign Trade

Dr. Gouda Abdel Khalik, Ministry of Solidarity and Internal Trade

General Mohsin Al-Nomani, Ministry of State for Local Development

Dr. Maged George, Ministry of State for Environment

Dr. Ashraf Hatem, Ministry of Health and Housing

Dr. Mounir Fakhry Abdel Nour, Ministry of Tourism

Dr. Emad Abu Ghazy, Ministry of Culture and Antiquities

Dr. Ahmed Hassan El-Boraey, Ministry of Manpower

Dr. Hassan Al-Atfey, Ministry of Irrigation and Water Resources

Dr. Maged Othman, Ministry of Communications

Dr. Abdel Hussieni, Ministry of Awkaf

Ambassador Nabil Al-Araby, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Consular Mohamed Abdel Aziz Al-Gendy, Ministry of Justice

General Mansour Al-Essawy, Ministry of Interior

Dr. Amr Ezzat Salama, Ministry of Scientific Research

Dr. Ahmed Gamal El-Din, Ministries of Education and Higher Education

Dr. Samir Radwan, Ministry of Finance.

Meanwhile, protests continued over the weekend demanding the abolition of the State Security Investigations Service (SSIS).

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact