New ministers appointed


Prime Minister Jhalanath Khanal of the Communist Party of Nepal – Unified Marxist Leninists (CPN-UML) has appointed 12 members of his own party to Ministerial and Minister of State positions.

There will be five new ministers and seven new ministers of state.

The five new Cabinet ministers are:

Bhanu Bhakta Joshi, Minister for Forests and Soil Conservation
Raghubir Mahaseth, Minister for Irrigation
Ms Urmila Aryal, Minister for Local Development
Gokarna Bista, Minister for Energy
Yuvraj Karki Minister for General Administration.

The seven new Ministers of State are:

Ms Radha Gyawali (Education)
Shatrughan Mahato (Local Development)
Ramji Sharma (Energy)
Dal Bahadur Sunwar (Irrigation)
Dambar Sambahamphe (General Administration)
Bhagwati Chaudhary (Forest & Soil Conservation)
Lharkyal Lama (Finance).

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact