New Romanian Government


Romania has a new government after Prime Minister Victor Ponta’s choice was validated when the Chamber of Deputies and Senate voted 377 in favour and 134 against in a vote on Monday.

The entire team of the new Government has been published by AGERPRES, the Romanian news agency and is as follows:

Victor Ponta Prime Minister
Gabriel Oprea Minister of the Interior
Daniel Constantin Minister of Agriculture
Rovana Plumb Minister of Labour
Nicolae Banicioiu Minister of Health
Mihai Tudose Minister of Economy
Darius Valcov Minister of Finance
Robert Cazanciuc Minister of Justice
Eugen Teodorovici Minister of European Funds
Ioan Rus Minister of Transport
Ionut Vulpescu Minister of Culture
Bogdan Aurescu Minister of Foreign Affairs
Mircea Dusa Minister of Defence
Gabriela Szabo Minister of Sports and Youth
Sorin Grindeanu Minister of Communications
Angel Tilvar Minister of Diaspora
Eugen Nicolicea Minister of Relations with Parliament
Sorin Cimpeanu Minister of Education
Andrei Gerea Minister of Energy and SMEs
Gratiela Gavrilescu Minister of Environment
Liviu Pop Minister Delegate for Social Dialogue
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact