Number of Ministries reduced to 24


A Cabinet reshuffle this week saw the number of ministries reduced from 24 to 17 and the number of members of the Cabinet reduced from 27 to 21.  Eight former members of the Cabinet have been left out in the reshuffle.  The new Cabinet is listed below, although the names still have to be approved by parliament.

Mirko Cvetkovic, Prime Minister and Minister of Finance;
Ivica Dacic, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior;
Bozidar Djelic, Deputy Prime Minister;
Jovan Krkobabic, Deputy Prime Minister;
Verica Kalanovic , Deputy Prime Minister;
Vuk Jeremic, Minister of Foreign Affairs;
Dragan Sutanovac, Minister of Defence;
Snezana Malovic, Minister of Justice;
Dusan Petrovic, Minister of Agriculture, Trade, Forestry and Water Management;
Nebojsa Ciric, Minister of Economy and Regional Development;
Milutin Mrkonjic, Minister of Infrastructure and Energy;
Milan Markovic, Minister of Public Administration, Local Government and Human and Minority Rights;
Zarko Obradovic, Minister of Education and Science;
Snezana Samardzic-Markovic, Minister of Youth and Sport;
Zoran Stankovic, Minister of Health;
Rasim Ljajic, Minister of Labour and Social Policy;
Oliver Dulic, Minister of Environment, Mining and Spatial Planning;
Predrag Markovic, Minister of Culture, Media and Information Society;
Goran Bogdanovic, Minister for Kosovo-Metohija;
Srdjan Sreckovic, Minister of Religion and Diaspora;
Sulejman Ugljanin, Minister without Portfolio.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact