PM reshuffles cabinet


Prime Minister Naoto Kan of the ruling Democratic Party of Japan (DPJ) reshuffled his cabinet yesterday (Friday 14th January 2011).

 Prime Minister Kan brought in four newcomers to the cabinet;

  • Yukio Edano as the new Chief Cabinet Secretary
  • Kaoru Yosano, a fiscal conservative will be Minister for Economic & Fiscal policy and Social Security reform
  • Satsuki Eda, Justice Minister
  • Kansei Nakano, Head of the National Public Safety Commission.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com