Biya reshuffles Cabinet


President Paul Biya has undertaken a major reshuffle of his Cabinet following his 9th October re-election.

Of the changes, 26 ministries remain unchanged, 11 have changed their jobs, two have returned to government, 15 are new ministers and 12 have lost their jobs.

The complete list of new ministerial posts is given below as published in the Cameroon Post online.

Philemon Yang Prime Minister, Head of Government
Amadou Ali Vice Prime Minister delegate at the Presidency in charge of
Relations with Assemblies
Bello Bouba Maigari Minister of State of Tourism and Leisure
Laurent Esso Minister of State Minister of Justice and keeper of the Seal
Alamine Ousmane Mey Minister of Finance
Essimi Menye Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
Rene Sadi Minister of State, Minister of Territorial Administration
and Decentralisation
Edgard Alain Mebe Ngo’o Minister Delegate at the presidency in charge of Defence
Henri Eyebe Ayissi Minister Delegate at the Presidency in charge of
Supreme State Control
Abba Sadou Minister delegate at the presidency in charge of public contracts
Ama Tutu Muna Minister of Arts and Culture
Luc Magloire Mbarga Atangana Minister of Commerce
Issa Tchiroma Bakary Minister of Communication
Koum Abissike Jacqueline Minister of Lands, Survey and State Property
Robert Nkili Minister of Transport
Emmanuel Nganou Djoumessi Minister of the Economy, Planning and Regional Development
Abena Ondoua née Marie Therese Obama Minister of Women’s Affairs and the Family
Biyiti Bi Essam Minister of Post and Telecommunications
Basile Atangana Kouna Minister of Water and Energy
Angouen Michel Ange Minister of Public Service and Administrative Reforms
Ngolle Philip Ngwese Minister of Forestry and Wildlife
Laurent Serge Etoundi Ngoa Minister of Small and Medium Size Industries and Social Economies
Magdeleine Tchuente Minister of Scientific Research and Innovation
Pierre Moukoko Mbonjo Minister of External Relations
Andre Mama Fouda Minister of Public Health
Adoum Garoua Minister of Sports and Physical Education
Gregoire Owona Minister of Labour and Social Security
Pierre Ismael Bidoung Mkpatt Minister of Youth Affairs and Civic Education
Emmanuel Bonde Minister of Mines, Industries and Technological Development
Jacques Fame Ndongo Minister of Higher Education
Zacharie Perevette Minister of Employment and Vocational Training
Hele Pierre Minister of Environment and Nature Protection
Dr Taiga Minister of Livestock, Fisheries and Animal Husbandry
Louis Paul Motaze Secretary General at the Prime Minister’s Office
Jules Doret Ndongo Minister Delegate in charge of Decentralisation
Ananga Massina Minister Delegate in charge of Agriculture
Nana Aboubakar Djalloh Minister Delegate in charge of Environment
Titti Pierre Minister Delegate in charge of Finance
Yaouba Abdoulaye Minister Delegate in charge of the Economy
Ambassala Patrice Minister of Public Works
Jean Nkuete Secretary General of the CPDM Central Committee
Ferdinand Ngo Ngo Minister of State Secretary General at the
Presidency of the Republic
Peter Agbor Tabi 1st Assistant Secretary General at the Presidency
Martin Belinga Eboutou Director of the Civil Cabinet at the Presidency
Joseph Le Deputy Director of the Civil Cabinet
Paul Atanga Nji
Mengot Nkongho Arrey Ministers in charge of Special Duties

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact