Cabinet formation almost complete


President Serzh Sargsyan has nearly completed the appointment of his new Cabinet after the resignation of Prime Minister Hovik Abrahamyan and appointment of Karen Karapetyan on 8th September.

The new Cabinet which has been announced over the past few days is as follows with only the Defence and Foreign Affairs portfolios to be announced:

Karen Karapetyan Prime Minister
Vache Gabrielyan Minister of International Economic Integration and Reforms
Davit Loqyan Minister of Territorial Administration
Ignati Arakelyan Minister of Agriculture
Armen Amiryan Minister of Culture
TBA – currently Seyran Ohanyan Minister of Defence
Hranush Hakobyan Minister of Diaspora
Suren Karayan Minister of Economy
Levon Mkrtchyan Minister of Education and Science
Armen Yeritzyan Minister of Emergency Situations
Ashot Manukyan Minister of Energy and Natural Resources
Vardan Aramyan Minister of Finance
TBA – currently Edward Nalbandian Minister of Foreign Affairs
Levon Altunyan Minister of Healthcare
Arpine Hovhannisyan Minister of Justice
Artem Asatryan Minister of Labor and Social Affairs
Artsvik Minasyan Minister of Nature Protection
Hrachya Rostomyan Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs
Vahan Martirosyan Minister of Transport and Communication
Narek Sargsyan Minister of Urban Development

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact