Cabinet reshuffle announced in Burma


An expected minor reshuffle has taken place with six deputy ministers being reassigned to other ministries. The President’s Office has announced the following new positions:

U Thant Shin Ministry of the President’s Office-1
U Chan Maung Ministry of Rail Transportation
U Win Shein Ministry of Finance and Revenue
U Han Sein Ministry of Transport
U Win Than Ministry of Communications, Post and Telegraphs
Myo Myint Ministry of Education
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact