Curaçao has a new Cabinet


Curaçao, A Dutch constituent country, has formed a new government following a general election held on 19th October. The small island nation off the coast of Venezuela has a population of around 143,000.

The new government will consist of three parties in coalition, Pueblo Soberano, Movementu Futuro Kòrsou (MFK) and Partido MAN.

The new Cabinet has been proposed as follows:

Ivar Asjes Prime Minister
Terry Hernandez Minister of Finance
Elmer Wilsoe Minister of Justice
Nasser el Hakim Minister of Economic Development and Tourism
Jacintha Scoop-Constancia Minister of Public Health and Environment
Charles Cooper Minister of Traffic, Transportation and Urban Planning
Hensley Koeiman Minister of Labor and Social Affairs
Carlos Monk Minister of Education
Caryl Monte Plenipotentiary Minister in the Netherlands
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact