Edgar Lungu starts to build his Cabinet


Recently re-elected President Edgar Lungu has started the work of building his Cabinet. To date sixteen ministers have been appointed. An official announcement says the president is making “structural changes to some Ministries in a bid to rationalise their operations for efficient output.”

The list of ministers appointed so far is as follows:

Davis Chama Minister of Defence
Felix Mutati Minister of Finance
Steven Kampyongo Minister of Home Affairs
Harry Kalaba Minister of Foreign Affairs
Lucky Mulusa Minister of National Development Planning
Chitalu Chilufya Minister of Health
Margaret Mwanakatwe Minister of Commerce, Trade and Industry
Joyce Nonde-Simukoko Minister of Labour and Social Security
Dora Siliya Minister of Agriculture
Vincent Mwale Minister of Local Government
Lawrence John Sichalwe Minister of Chiefs and Traditional Affairs
Jean Kapata Minister of Lands
Victoria Kalima Minister of Gender
Prof. Nkandu Luo Minister of Higher Education
Moses Mawere Minister of Youth and Sports
Dr. Dennis Musuku Wachinga Minister of General Education
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact