Eight more Ministers named


As part of the process of forming her administration for her second term of office which commences on 1st January 2015 President Dilma Rousseff has named a further eight ministers to her new Cabinet.

The names and portfolios of the new Ministers as published on the Presidential website are as follows:

Antonio Carlos Rodrigues Minister of Transport
Gilberto Occhi Minister of Integration
Miguel Rossetto Secretary-General
Patrus Ananias Minister of Land Development
Pepe Vargas Minister of Institutional Relations
Ricardo Berzoini Minister of Information
Carlos Gabas Minister of Welfare
Juca Ferreira Minister of Culture
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact