Five new Ministers appointed


Ecuador’s President Rafael Correa has sworn in five new Cabinet Ministers as part of a drive to “enhance administrative efficiency”.

The new Ministers are:

Sandra Naranjo; Minister of Tourism

Fernando Cordero; Minister of Defense

Augusto Espin Tobar; Minister of Telecommunications

Francisco Borja Cevallo; Minister of Culture

Cesar Navas; Minister of Security

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact