Full line-up of new cabinet


Prime minister-designate Ewa Kopacz announced her new cabinet at 10 a.m. this morning local time. In the government announcement the Prime Minister said “This is a cabinet of strong personalities.” And went on “The most difficult and most important task will be to rebuild Poles’ trust.”

The new Cabinet has 19 members with most posts unchanged. There are new Ministers in foreign affairs, interior, justice and infrastructure.

The full list of the new Cabinet as published on the Prime Minister’s website is as follows:

Tomasz Siemoniak Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Defence
Janusz Piechociński Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Economy
Andrzej Halicki Minister of Administration and Digitization
Joanna Kluzik-Rostkowska Minister of Education
Mateusz Szczurek Minister of Finance
Maria Wasiak Minister of Infrastructure and Development
Małgorzata Omilanowska Minister of Culture and National Heritage
Lena Kolarska-Bobińska Minister of Science and Higher Education
Wladyslaw Kosiniak-Kamysz Minister of Labour and Social Policy
Marek Sawicki Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
Włodzimierz Karpiński Minister of State Treasury
Andrzej Biernat Minister of Sport and Tourism
Teresa Piotrowska Minister of the Interior
Grzegorz Schetyna Minister of Foreign Affairs
Cezary Grabarczyk Minister of Justice
Maciej Grabowski Minister of Environment
Bartosz Arłukowicz Minister of Health
Jacek Cichocki Head of the Chancellery of the Prime Minister
Małgorzata Fuszara Government Agent for Equality
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com