Full list of new Cabinet


On Thursday former Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdoğan was inaugurated as the new President of Turkey and yesterday Ahmet Davutoğlu was confirmed as the new Prime Minister. Davutoğlu was also confirmed on Wednesday as the new Chairman of the ruling Justice and Development Party (AKP).

In one of his first acts the Prime Minister appointed a new Cabinet. The Anadolu Agency reports that there are four new ministers but most of the previous Cabinet have retained their portfolios.

Ahmet Davutoğlu; Prime Minister
Bülent Arınç; Deputy Prime Minister
Ali Babacan; Deputy Prime Minister
Yalçın Akdoğan; Deputy Prime Minister
Numan Kurtulmuş; Deputy Prime Minister
Mevlüt Çavuşoğlu; Minister of Foreign Affairs
Volkan Bozkır; Minister of European Union Affairs and Chief Negotiator
Ayşenur İslam; Minister of Family and Social Policies
Bekir Bozdağ; Minister of Justice
Fikri Işık; Minister of Science, Industry and Technology
Nurettin Canikli; Minister of Customs and Trade
İdris Güllüce; Minister of Environment and Urban Planning
Nihat Zeybekçi; Minister of Economy
Akif Çağatay Kılıç; Minister of Youth and Sports
Efkan Ala; Minister of Internal Affairs
Lütfi Elvan; Minister of Transport, Maritime and Communication
Faruk Çelik; Minister of Labour and Social Security
Taner Yildiz; Minister of Energy and Natural Resources
Mehmet Mehdi Eker; Minister of Food, Agriculture and Livestock
Cevdet Yilmaz; Minister of Development
Ömer Çelik; Minister of Culture and Tourism
Mehmet Şimşek; Minister of Finance
Nabi Avci; Minister of National Education
İsmet Yılmaz; Minister of National Defence
Veysel Eroğlu; Minister of Forest and Water Management
Mehmet Müezzinoğlu; Minister of Health

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com