Full list of new Cabinet


The Mongolian parliament has approved the full list of cabinet ministers in the new coalition government. The number of ministries has increased from 11 to 16 and the number of Cabinet ministers has risen to 19 from 15. The increase may well be a reflection of the need for a coalition government of three party groupings.

Four of the ministers come from the Justice Coalition, one from the Civil Will – Green Party (CWGP) and the balance from the largest party, the Democratic Party (DP).

The full list of Cabinet Members is as follows:

Norovyn Altankhuyag Prime Minister
Dendev Terbishdagva Deputy Prime Minister
Chimed Saikhanbileg Minister of the Cabinet Office of the Government of Mongolia
Luvsanvandan Bold Minister for Foreign Affairs
Khishigdemberel Temuujin Minister for Justice
Tsevelmaa Bayarsaikhan Minister for Construction and Urban Development
Dashdemberel Bat-Erdene Minister for Defence
Amarjargal Gansukh Minister for Road and Transportation
Tsedevdamba Oyungerel Minister for Culture, Sports and Tourism
Davaajav Gankhuyag Minister for Mining
Khaltmaa Battulga Minister for Industry and Agriculture
Yadamsuren Sanjmyatav Minister for Labour
Sodnomzundui Erdene Minister for Population Development and Social Welfare
Nyamjar Batbayar Minister for Economic Development
Luvsannyam Gantumur Minister for Education and Science
Natsag Udval Minister for Health
Mishig Sonompil Minister for Energy
Chultem Ulaan Minister for Finance
Sanjaasuren Oyun Minister for Nature, Environment and the Green Development
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact