Full list of new Cabinet


Following the announcement of a new Prime Minister yesterday, the government has now published the full list of Cabinet members. There are 33 members of the new Cabinet including seven women. The list as published on the government website is as follows:

Awa Marie Coll Seck; Minister of Health and Social Action

Augustin Tine; Minister of the Armed Forces

Abdoulaye Daouda Diallo; Minister of the Interior and Public Security

Sidiki Kaba; Keeper of the Seals and Minister of Justice

Mankeur Ndiaye; Minister of Foreign Affairs and Senegalese Abroad

Amadou Ba; Minister of Economy, Finance and Planning

Papa Abdoulaye Seck; Minister of Agriculture and Rural Equipment

Mariama Sarr; Minister of Women, Family and Children

Diène Farba Sarr; Minister of Urban Renewal, Housing and Living Environment

Oumar Youm; Minister of Local Governance, Development and Planning, Government Spokesman

Mansour Faye; Minister of Water and Sanitation

Aly Ngouille Ndiaye, Minister of Industry and Mines

Mansour Elimane Kane; Minister of Minister of Infrastructure, Land Transport and Opening Up

Abdoulaye Balde; Minister of the Environment and Sustainable Development

Mary Teuw Niane; Minister of Higher Education and Research

Serigne Mbaye Thiam; Minister of National Education

Alioune Sarr; Minister of Commerce, the Informal Sector, Consumption, Promotion of local products and SMEs

Oumar Gueye; Minister of Fisheries and Maritime Economy

Yaya Abdoul Kane; Minister of Post and Telecommunications

Aminata Ndiaye Mbengue; Minister of Livestock and Animal Products

Abdoulaye Diouf Sarr; Minister of Tourism and Air Transport

Khoudia Mbaye; Minister of Investment Promotion, Partnerships and Development of State Teleservices

Mbagnick Ndiaye; Minister of Culture and Communication

Mansour Sy; Minister of Labour, Social Dialogue, Professional Organizations and Relations with Institutions

Maimouna Ndoye Seck; Minister of Energy and Renewable Energy Development

Mamadou Talla; Minister of Vocational Training, Learning and Crafts

Mame Mbaye Niang; Minister of Youth, Employment and Civic Construction

Matar Ba; Minister of Sports

Viviane Laure Elisabeth Bampassy; Minister of Public Service, the Rationalization of Staff and the Renewal of the Public Service

Khadim Diop; Minister of African Integration, of NEPAD and the Promotion of Good Governance

Birima Mangara; Minister Delegate to the Minister of Economy, Finance and Planning, Budget Officer

Moustapha Diop; Minister Delegate to the Minister of Women, Family and Children, Head of Microfinance and Solidarity Economy

Fatou Tambedou; Minister Delegate to the Minister of Urban Renewal, Housing and the Living Environment, Responsible for Restructuring and Retraining of the Suburbs

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact