Full list of new Cabinet with portfolios


Parliament has vetted and now approved nominees put forward by President Muhammadu Buhari to be members in his new Cabinet. In total there are 36 ministers, one from each state, plus the President and Vice-President in the new Cabinet.

Parliament only approved names and it was afterwards that the president allocated portfolios to each of the names.

The full list of the new Cabinet is as follows:

Muhammadu Buhari President, Commander-in-chief of the Nigerian Armed Forces
and Minister of Petroleum
Yemi Osinbajo Vice President
Abubakar Malami Minister of Justice and Attorney General
Gregory Onyeama Minister of Foreign Affairs
Folake Adeosun Minister of Finance
Manir Dan-Ali Minister of Defence
Adamu Adamu Minister of Education
Enyinnaya Okechukwu Enelema Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
Chris Ngige Minister of Labour and Employment
Mohammed Musa Bello Minister of Federal Capital Territory
Ogbonnaya Onu Minister of Science and Technology
John Kayode Fayemi Minister of Solid Minerals
Abdulrahman Dambazau Minister of Interior
Udo Udoma Minister of Budget and National Planning
Babatunde Fashola Minister of Power, Works and Housing
Audu Ogbeh Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
Rotimi Amaechi Minister of Transportation
Isaac Adewole Minister of Health
Aisha Jumai Alhassan Minister of Women Affairs
Usani Usani Uguru Minister of Niger Delta
Lai Mohammed Minister of Information
Amina Mohammed Minister of Environment
Suleiman Adamu Kazaure Minister of Water Resources
Solomon Dalong Minister of Youth and Sports
Hadi Sirika Minister of State for Aviation
Ibrahim Jibrin Minister of State for Environment
Khadijat Buka Abba Ibrahim Minister of State for Foreign Affairs
Bawa Bwari Abubakar Minister of State for Solid Minerals
Osagie Ehanire Minister of State for Health
Omole Daramola Minister of State for Niger Delta
Mustapha Baba Shauri Minister of State for Power, Works and Housing
Anthony Onwuka Minister of State for Education
Heneiken Lokpobiri Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development
James Ocholli Minister of State for Labour and Employment
Zainab Ahmed Minister of State for Budget and National Planning
Adebayo Shittu Minister for Communication
Aisha Abubakar Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment
Ibe kachikwu Minister of State for Petroleum
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact