Full list of Turnbull’s Cabinet


Following the general election on 2nd July, Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull has been sworn in for a further term along with his, largely unchanged, Cabinet. Following some late results the Liberal/National Coalition just managed to reach 76 seats, the figure needed for a majority in the 150 seat House of Representatives.

The full list of the new Coalition Cabinet as published on the Prime Minister’s website is as follows:

Malcolm Turnbull Prime Minister
Barnaby Joyce Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Agriculture and Water Resources
Fiona Nash Minister for Regional Development, Local Government and Territories,
Minister for Regional Communications
Arthur Sinodinos Cabinet Secretary
Julie Bishop Minister for Foreign Affairs
Darren Chester Minister for Infrastructure and Transport
Michaelia Cash Minister for Employment, Minister for Women
George Brandis Attorney-General, Leader of the Government in the Senate
Scott Morrison Treasurer
Kelly O’Dwyer Minister for Revenue and Financial Services
Simon Birmingham Minister for Education and Training
Nigel Scullion Minister for Indigenous Affairs
Greg Hunt Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science
Christian Porter Minister for Social Services
Mitch Fifield Minister for Communications and Minister for the Arts
Sussan Ley Minister for Health, Minister for Aged Care and Minister for Sport
Steven Ciobo Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment
Marise Payne Minister for Defence
Christopher Pyne Minister for Defence Industry
Josh Frydenberg Minister for the Environment and Energy
Peter Dutton Minister for Immigration and Border Protection
Mathias Cormann Minister for Finance
Matt Canavan Minister for Resources and Northern Australia

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact