Further Cabinet announcements


The Mauritian Government has now released the further ministerial appointments made by Prime Minister Navin Ramgoolam. They are as follows:

Jangbahadoorsing (Jim) Seetaram Minister for Business, Enterprise and Cooperatives (he is a defection from the MSM
  who have just left the government coalition).
Lormus Bundhoo Minister for Health and Quality of Life
Cader Sayed-Hossen Minister for Industry, Commerce and Consumer Protection
Suren Dayal Minister for Social Integration and Economic Empowerment
Michael Sik Yuen Minister for Tourism and Leisure

The new Cabinet will comprise 23 Ministers, reduced by two from the previous Cabinet of 25 members. Social Security now comes under the responsibility of Sheila Bappoo and the Prime Minister has responsibility for the Civil Service.

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact