Gilani announces portfolios


Six new Cabinet ministers have been given their portfolios following Wednesday’s reshuffle. In addition Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani has announced ten Ministers of State.

Amongst the announcements is the news that Qamar Zaman Kaira has been appointed Minister for Information & Broadcasting in place of Firdous Ashiq Awan, who moves to National Regulation & Services.

Qamar Zaman Kaira Minister for Information & Broadcasting
Raja Pervez Ashraf Ministry of Information Technology
Mohammad Gondal Ministry of Capital Administration and Development
Rana Mohammad Farooq Ministry of Environmental Change
Maula Bux Chandio Ministry of Political Affairs
Dr Firdous Ashiq Awan Minister of State for National Regulation & Services
Ministers of State
Sumsam Ali Bukhari Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting
Malik Ammad Khan Minister of State for Foreign Affairs
Imtiaz Safdar Warraich Minister of State for Interior
Tasneem Ahmed Qureshi Minister of State for Water and Power
Raheela Baloch Minister of State for Science & Technology
Malik Azmat Khan Minister of State for Inter-Provincial Coordination
Moazzam Ali Jatoi Minister of State for Food Security & Research
Dost Muhammad Mazari Minister of State for Communications
Sardar Saleem Haider Minister of State for Defence
Abbas Khan Afridi Minister of State for Commerce
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact