Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Gonsalves names new Cabinet


Following the election of the Unity Labour Party (ULP) for the fourth consecutive time, Prime Minister Ralph Gonsalves has wasted no time in appointing an eleven member Cabinet.

The full list of the new Cabinet which was sworn in on Monday is as follows:

Ralph Gonsalves; Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, the Public Service, National Security, Grenadine Affairs, and Legal Affairs

Sir Louis Straker; Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs, International Trade and Regional Integration

Camillo Gonsalves; Minister of Economic Planning, Sustainable Development, Industry, Trade, Information and Labour

Julian Francis; Minister of Transport and Works, Urban Development and Local Government

Luke Browne; Minister of Health, Wellness and Environment

Montgomery Daniel; Minister of Housing, Informal Human Settlement, Lands Surveys, and Physical Planning

Cecil McKie; Minister of Tourism, Sports and Culture

Saboto Caesar; Minister of Agriculture, Forestry, and Fisheries, and Rural Transformation

St. Clair Prince; Minister of Education, Ecclesiastical Affairs and National Reconciliation

Frederick Stephenson; Minister of National Mobilisation, Social Development, Family, Gender Affairs, Persons with Disabilities, and Youth

Judith Jones-Morgan; Attorney General

Deborah Charles; Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Education, Ecclesiastical Affairs and National Reconciliation

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact