Greek PM introduces new Cabinet


Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras has carried out a wide-ranging reorganisation of his Cabinet. He has brought in 15 new ministers with 11 ministers of the old government having been replaced. The new government totals 48 ministers. Ministers will be sworn in today at 1 p.m. local time.

You can find the full list of the government here.

The new cabinet giving departmental heads only is as follows:

Alexis Tsipras; Prime Minister

Ioannis Dragasakis; Government Vice-President

Panos Skourletis; Minister of Interior

Dimitris Papadimitriou; Minister of Finance and Development

Nikos Pappas; Minister of Digital Policy, Telecommunications and Media

Panos Kammenos; Minister of National Defence

Kostas Gavroglu; Minister of Education, Research and Religions

Efi Ahtsioglou; Minister of Labour, Social Insurance and Social Solidarity

Nikolaos Kotzias; Minister of Foreign Affairs

Stavros Kontonis; Minister of Justice, Transparency and Human Rights

Euclid Tsakalotos; Minister of Finance

Andreas Xanthos; Minister of Health

Olga Gerovasili; Minister of Restructuring and Administration

Lydia Koniordou; Minister of Culture and Sports

Giorgos Stathakis; Minister of Environment and Energy

Christos Spirtzis; Minister of Infrastructure and Transport

Yiannis Mouzalas; Minister of Migrant Policy

Panagiotis Kouroumblis; Minister of Shipping, Transport and Island Policy

Vangelis Apostolou; Minister of Rural Development and Food

Elena Kountoura; Minister of Tourism

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact