Burkina Faso

Interim President names Transitional Government


Interim President, Michel Kafando, has named his transitional government. The President has taken on the role of Foreign Minister and his Prime Minister looks after defence. There are six members of the military named in the list of the new Cabinet out of a total of 26 ministers.

The full list of the Transitional Government as published is as follows:

Michel Kafando; Interim President and Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Cooperation

Yacouba Isaac Zida; Interim Prime Minister and Minister of Defence and Veteran Affairs

Auguste Denise Barry; Minister of Territorial Administration, Decentralisation and Security

Jean Gustave Sanon; Minister of Economy and Finance

Ms. Joséphine Ouedraogo; Minister of Justice, Human Rights and Civic Promotion; Keeper of the Seals

Boubacar Ba; Minister of Mines and Energy

François Lompo; Minister of Agriculture, Water resources, Sanitation and Food Security

Hippolyte Dah; Minister of industry, Commerce and Handicrafts

T. Frédéric A. K. Nikiema; Minister of Communications in charge of Relations with the National Transition Council and Government Spokesperson

Adama Sagnon; Minister of Culture and Tourism

Moumouni Guiguemde; Minister of Infrastructure and Transport

Amédée Prosper Djiguimde; Minister of Health

René Bagoro; Minister of Housing and Urban Development

Filiga Michel Sawadogo; Minister of Secondary and Higher Education

Samadou Coulibaly; Minister of Education and Literacy

Augustin Loada; Minister of Public Service, Labour and Social Security

Jean Noël Pooda; Minister of Scientific Research and Innovation

Sadou Maiga; Minister of the Environment and Water Resources

Salifou Dembele; Minister of Youth, Vocational Training and Employment

Jean-Paul Rouamba; Minister of Animal Resources

Nébila Amadou Yaro; Minister of Development of the Digital Economy and Jobs

David Kabre; Minister of Sports and Leisure

Ms. Bibiane Ouedraogo/Boni; Minister of Social Action and national Solidarity

Ms. Nicole Angéline Zan/Yelemou; Minister of Women’s Empowerment and Gender

Bédializoun Moussa Nebie; Minister Delegate to the Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Cooperation, in charge of Regional Cooperation

Ms. Amina Bambara/Billa; Minister Delegate to the Minister of Economy and Finance for the Budget

Alain Thierry Jean Baptiste Ouattara; Secretary General of the Government and the Council of Ministers

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com