New Cabinet announced


The new Japanese Prime Minister, Yoshihiko Noda, has announced his new Cabinet. Those named will be officially appointed by His Imperial Majesty Akihito today.

Osamu Fujimura Chief Cabinet Secretary
Koichiro Gemba Foreign Minister
Yasuo Ichikawa Defence Minister
Jun Azumi Finance Minister
Yoshio Hachiro Economy, Trade and Industry Minister
Michihiko Kano Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Minister
Hideo Hiraoka Justice Minister
Masaharu Nakagawa Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Minister
Yoko Komiyama Health, Labor and Welfare Minister
Takeshi Maeda Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism Minister
Tatsuo Hirano Reconstruction Minister
Shozaburo Jimi Postal Reform Minister
Motohisa Furukawa National Strategy Minister
Tatsuo Kawabata Internal Affairs and Communications Minister
Goshi Hosono Environment Minister, also in charge of the nuclear crisis
Renhō Murata Government Revitalization Minister, also in charge of Civil Service Reform
Kenji Yamaoka Chairman of the National Public Safety Commission

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com