Jonathan hands out Ministerial portfolios


President Goodluck Jonathan has made some changes to his Cabinet. The people named had previously been confirmed by the Senate but only yesterday were they assigned to their portfolios.

The new Ministers are:

Ibrahim Shekarau; Minister of Education

Dr. Stephen Orise Oru; Minister of Niger Delta Affairs

Adedayo Adeyeye; Minister of State for Works

Dr. Abdu Bulama; Minister of Science and Technology

Bashir Yuguda; Will continue to act as Minister of National Planning until a substantive Minister is appointed as well as taking on a new portfolio of Minister of State for Finance.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact