Kyrgyz Cabinet sworn in


Following the appointment of Prime Minister Sooronbay Sharipovich last week, President Almazbek Atambayev has sworn in the new Cabinet. There are only three changes to the previous Cabinet and they are the First Vice-Prime Minister, Chief of Staff and Transport and Communications minister; all other ministers retained their jobs.

The full list of the new Cabinet as derived from various sources (please note translation of names varied across sources) is as follows:

Sooronbay Sharipovich Prime Minister
Abulgazi Mukhammetkaly Dyushekeevich First Vice-Prime Minister
Oleg Pankratov Mikhailovich Vice Prime Minister
Kudaiberdieva Gulmira Karimova Vice-Prime Minister
Osmonoliyev Akylbek Sharipovich Chief of Staff of the Government
Abdyldaev Erlan Bekeshovich Minister of Foreign Affairs
Melis Turganbaev Minister of Internal Affairs
Jyldyz Mambetalieva Minister of Justice
Kasymaliev Adylbek Aleshovich Minister of Finance
Kozhoshev Arzybek Orozbekovich Minister of Economy
Bekboev Turdunazir Minister of Agriculture and Land Reclamation
Aydarov Zamirbek Kazakbaevich Minister of Transport and Communications
Bazarbaev Kudaibergen Bazabaevich Minister of Social Development
Altynbek Maksutov Askarovich Minister of Culture, Information and Tourism
Boronov Kubatbek Ayylchievich Minister of Emergency Situations
Elvira Sarieva Minister of Education and Science
Batyraliyev Talantbek Abdullaevich Minister of Health
Turkic Sar─▒msakovich Chairman of the State Committee of Defence
Segizbaev Abdil Keneshevich Chairman of the State Committee of National Security

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact