Kyrgyzstan’s new Cabinet


President Almazbek Atambayev has sworn in the new members of his government following the resignation of his Prime Minister two weeks ago. The new government was approved by the parliament on 30th April and only three ministers, apart from the Prime Minister, have changed portfolios; they are Minister of Finance, Minister of Economy and Minister of Transport.

The full list of the new Cabinet as published on the President’s website is as follows:

Temir Sariev Argembaevich; Prime Minister

Sarpashev Tayirbek Duyshekeevich; First Deputy Prime Minister

Mamataliev Abdyrakhman Madakimovich; Deputy Prime Minister

Valery Dil Isidorovich; Deputy Prime Minister

Niyazalieva Damir Abaskanovna; Deputy Prime Minister

Momunaliev Nurhanbek Sakenovich; Head of the government and Minister

Erlan Abdyldaev Bekeshovich; Minister of Foreign Affairs

Kudaiberdiev Abibilla Alymovich; Minister of Defence

Turganbaev Melis Toktomambetovich; Minister of Internal Affairs

Mambetalieva Jyldyz Zheenbaevna; Minister of Justice

Kasymaliev Adylbek Aleshovich; Minister of Finance

Oleg Pankratov; Minister of Economy

Aidaraliev Taalaibek Alimbekovich; Minister of Agriculture and Land Reclamation

Malabaev Argynbek Dzhumabekovich; Minister of Transport and Communications

Boron Kubatbek Ayylchievich; Minister of Emergency Situations

Turdubaev Kubanichbek Apyshevich; Minister of Energy and Industry

Elvira Sariev Kubanychbekovna; Minister of Education and Science

Batyraliev Talantbek Abdullaevich; Minister of Health

Maksutov Altynbek Askarovich; Minister of Culture, Information and Tourism

Bazarbaev Kudaibergen Bazarbaevich; Minister of Social Development

Aibek Azyrankulov Dzhanybekovich; Minister of Labour, Migration and Youth

Tabaldiyev Busurmankul Berkutovich; Chairman of the State Committee for National Security

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact