Lungu starts naming new Cabinet


Following his re-election on 11th August President Edgar Lungu has started to name the members of his new Cabinet. The delay in putting forward the Cabinet was due to the disputed election result which meant that the President was only inaugurated for his second term on Tuesday this week. His new Vice-President is Inonge Wina.

The members of the Cabinet named so far are:

Felix Mutati; Minister of Finance
Margaret Mwanakatwe; Minister of Commerce, Trade and Industry
Harry Kalaba; Minister of Foreign Affairs
Chitalu Chilufya; Minister of Health
Steven Kampyongo; Minister of Home Affairs
Lucky Mulusa; Minister of National Development Planning
Davis Chama Nominated; Minister of Defence
Nonde-Simukoko; Minister of Labour and Social Security

All of those named above will be sworn in to office today (15th September)

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact