Mali gets a new Cabinet


President Ibrahim Boubacar Keita and his Prime Minister, Oumar Tatam Ly, appointed a 34 member Cabinet on Sunday.

The full list of the new Cabinet as published on the government portal is as follows:

Mohamed Aly Bathily; Minister of Justice

Soumeylou Boubéye Maïga; Minister of Defence and Veterans Affairs

Cheick Oumar Diarra; Minister of Reconciliation and Development of the Northern Regions

Zahabi Ould Sidi Mohamed; Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

Ms. Fily Sissoko; Minister of Economy and Finance

Colonel Sada Samaké; Minister of Security

Dr Bocary Tereta; Minister of Rural Development

General de Brigade Moussa Sinko Coulibaly; Minister of Territorial Administration

Cheickna Seydi Ahamadi Diawara; Minister of Planning and Forecasting

Tiéman Hubert Coulibaly; Minister of State Areas and Land Affairs

Abdel Karim Konaté; Minister of Commerce

Bocar Moussa Diarra; Minister of Public Service

Ousmane Ag Rhissa; Minister of Environment and Sanitation

Colonel Abdoulaye Koumaré; Minister of Equipment and Transport

Hamadoun Konaté; Minister of Labour and Social and Humanitarian Affairs

Mohamed Diarra; Minister of Housing

Moussa Mara; Minister of Planning and Urban Policy

Ms. Sangaré Oumou Bah; Minister for the Advancement of Women, Family and Children

Ms. Togola Jacqueline Nana; Minister of National Education

Moustapha Dicko; Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

Ousmane Koné; Minister of Health and Public Hygiene

Mamadou Frankaly Keïta; Minister of Energy and Water

Bruno Maïga; Minister of Culture

Mahamane Baby; Minister of Employment and Vocational Training

Ms. Berthé Aïssata Bengaly; Minister of Handicrafts and Tourism

Dr Boubou Cissé; Minister of Industry and Mines

Dr Abdrahamane Sylla; Minister of Malians Abroad

Jean Marie Sangaré; Minister of Communication and New Information Technologies

Mamadou Gaoussou Diarra; Minister of Youth and Sports

Malick Alhousseini; Minister Delegate to the Minister of Territorial Administration in charge of decentralization

Nango Dembélé; Minister Delegate to the Minister of Rural Development, in charge of animal husbandry, fisheries and food security

Tierno Amadou Omar Hass Diallo; Minister Delegate to the Minister of Territorial Administration for Religious Affairs and Worship

Madani Touré; Minister Delegate to the Minister of Economy and Finance for the Budget

Moustapha Ben Barka; Minister Delegate to the Minister of Economy and Finance, responsible for the promotion of investment and private initiative.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact