Malian President appoints new Cabinet


President Ibrahim Boubacar Keïta of Mali has carried out a major reshuffle of his Cabinet introducing ten new members into the 35 member team.

At the weekend he appointed Tieman Hubert Coulibaly as the new Prime Minister who will oversee elections slated for late 2018.

The full list of the new Cabinet as published in a Presidential decree is as follows:

Tiénan Coulibaly; Minister of Defence and Veterans Affairs
Tiéman Hubert Coulibaly; Minister of Territorial Administration
Brig. General Salif Traoré; Minister of Security and Civil Protection
Abdoulaye Diop; Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
Mamadou Ismaïla Konaté; Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals
Dr Boubou Cissé; Minister of Economy and Finance
Prof. Tiémoko Sangaré; Minister of Mines
Baber Gano; Minister of Transport
Hamadou Konaté; Minister of Solidarity and Humanitarian Action
Mohamed Ag Erlaf; Minister of Education
Prof. Assétou Founé Samaké Migan; Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research
Kassoum Tapo; Minister of Human Rights and State Reform
Alhassane Ag Ahmed Moussa; Minister of Decentralization and Local Taxation
Mohamed El Moctar; Minister of National Reconciliation
Abdourhamane Sylla; Minister of Malians Abroad and African Integration
Konimba Sidibé; Minister of Promotion of Investment and Private Sector
Mohamed Ali Bathily; Minister of Housing, Urban Affairs and Land Affairs
Dr Nango Dembélé; Minister of Agriculture
Ms. Ly Taher Dravé; Minister of Livestock and Fisheries
Harouna Modibo Toureh; Minister of the Digital Economy and Communication
Ms. Traoré Seynabou Diop; Minister of Equipping and Opening-Up
Mohamed Ali Ag Ibrahim; Minister of Industrial Development
Maouloud Ben Kattra; Minister of Employment and Vocational Training
Prof. Samba Sow; Minister of Health and Public Hygiene
Ms. Diarra Raky Talla; Minister of Labour and Civil Service, in charge of Relations with Institutions
Abdel Karim Konaté; Minister of Commerce, Government Spokesperson
Malick Alhousseini; Minister of Energy and Water
Ms. Keita Aïda M’Bo; Minister of Environment, Sanitation and Sustainable Development
Adama Tiémoko Diarra; Minister of Spatial Planning and Population
Ms. N’Diaye Ramatoulaye Diallo; Minister of Culture
Ms. Nina Walett Intallou; Minister of Crafts and Tourism
Ms.Traoré Oumou Touré; Minister for the Promotion of Woman, Child and Family
Housseini Amion Guindo; Minister of Sports
Thierno Amadou Omar Hass Diallo; Minister of Religious Affairs and Worship
Amadou Koïta; Minister of Youth and Civic Construction

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact