New Cabinet agreed


After a two-day debate, Macedonian MPs have elected the new government of the Republic of Macedonia. The list of the Cabinet as presented on the government website is:

Nikola Gruevski Prime Minister
Zoran Stavreski Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance
Vladimir Pesevski Deputy Prime Minister
Musa Xhaferri Deputy Prime Minister
Teuta Arifi Deputy Prime Minister
Gordana Jankuloska Minister of Internal Affairs
Elizabeta Kanceska–Mileska Minister of Culture
Nikola Popovski Minister of Foreign Affairs
Nikola Todorov Minister of Health
Pance Kralev Minister of Education and Science
Ivo Ivanovski Minister of Information Society and Administration
Mile Janakieski Minister of Transport & Communication
Ljupco Dimovski Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Water Supply
Spiro Risteski Minister for Labour and Social Policy
Teuta Arifi Minister for European Affairs
Musa Xhaferi Minister for Framework Agreement Implementation
Valon Saracini Minister of Economy
Fatmir Besimi Minister for Defence
Abdulaqim Ademi Minister for the Environment and Physical Planning
Nevzat Bejta Minister for Local Self-Government
Blerim Bexheti Minister for Justice

Nezdet Mustafa, Hadi Nezir, Vele Samak and Bill Pavleski are to become Minister without Portfolio.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact