New Cabinet announced


Following the 8th December general election Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit has appointed his new Cabinet.

The names of the seventeen strong Cabinet as released by the Government is as follows:

Roosevelt Skerrit Prime Minister and Minister of Finance and Public Service
Justina Charles Minister for Youth, Sports, Culture and Constituency Empowerment
Dr. John Collin Mcintyre Minister for Planning, Economic Development And Investment
Reginald Austrie Minister for Housing, Lands and Water Resource Management
Ian Pinard Minister for Public Works and Ports
Johnson Drigo Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries
Catherine Daniel Minister for Social Services, Family and Gender Affairs
Ian Douglas Minister for Trade, Energy and Employment
Rayburn Blackmoore Minister for Justice, Immigration and National Security
Petter Saint Jean Minister for Education and Human Resource Development
Roselyn Paul Minister for Commerce, Enterprise and Small Business Development
Dr. Kenneth Darroux Minister for Health and Environment
Kelvar Darroux Minister for Information, Science, Telecommunication and Technology
Casius Darroux Minister for Kalinago Affairs
Robert Tonge Minister for Tourism and Urban Renewal
Francine Baron Minister for Foreign Affairs and CARICOM Affairs
Mirium Blanchard Minister of State in the Office of the Prime Minister for Project
Planning and Implementation
Ivor Stephenson Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Health and Environment
with Specific Responsibility for the Environment

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact